A-Z Challenge, Challenges by Sarah

In The Corner – Yours Truly

Y is for Yours Truly

In the immortal words of R.E.M., ‘That’s me in the corner.’

I was taking a photo of this (very cool) roof at a regional art gallery and didn’t realise I had captured yours truly in the top RHS corner.

Instead of indulging my immediate impulse to delete it, I thought, Y not? (Pardon the pun).

There once was a sky-imaged ceiling.
So celestial and very appealing.
I snapped a quick shot.
Myself, too got caught.
Oh to fly, what a glorious feeling!

By Sarah ©2024

13 thoughts on “In The Corner – Yours Truly”

  1. I take it the ceiling was a mirror and the “sky” on the floor – cool! We’re they mirror tiles because your alarm seems fragmented…

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.