A-Z Challenge, Challenges by Sarah

In The Corner – Unlucky

U is for Unlucky

Today’s corner is thinking “inside the box” with this unlucky number 3!

One of my favourite things to do when away at the coast on holidays, is to join in a game of Bingo at the local club.

I have become quite adept with my ‘bingo dabber’ and remember this particular game well. Luck is not usually on my side.

And this was no different.

However, it was close to a win – just one number away from that glorious cry of, ‘Bingo!’

I waited with breath held. Ball after ball was called. But alas, no ‘3’ was forthcoming.

Still, ‘You gotta be in it to win it‘ as they say!

*Read ‘Calling It‘ here.

10 thoughts on “In The Corner – Unlucky”

  1. Bingo has some fond memories for me. Many years ago, I had 6 cards, 5 for other people and one for myself. I won 5 prizes, for everyone else of course. The last few times I played though, I did very well, winning half a dozen prizes on my first outing, including the star prize of an Easter cake and cake stand!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.