Challenges by Sarah, Summer Series

Summer Series – Christmas, Ahoy!

Like the song says, “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.”

And I’ve really started to get that inkling too. It began last week after the Gin Palooza, when we found ourselves in the midst of a performance by Christmas carolers whilst in the city. It was clearly an impromptu affair (think flash mob but vocal version), but they sure were a talented bunch!

Then yesterday, I enjoyed the last paddle for 2022 with my dragon boat club, as we break for the holidays. This was a super fun, 6am session, where we donned Christmas gear and blared Christmas songs from a portable speaker. Obviously, this provided some additional motivation as we cranked out 6.5km in 40mins! Although, I did rue the fact I chose to wear bells, as every time I entered the water I jingled!

Lastly tonight, we upheld a family tradition of exploring the Canberra Christmas lights. After the (usual) siblings’ discussion about whether we go Northside or Southside, we visited the amazing Huddy St display in Forde. The Christmas spirit was seriously impressive 🙌🏻

I have included this photo from our lights excursion because Santa is being a bit “cheeky” – I don’t think I’ve ever seen one quite like this before!

But if we’re talking favourite photo, this miniature scene is just darling and really captured my attention…

Not long to go now! 3 more sleeps…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.