Haiku, Poetry by Sarah

Release

For TJ’s challenge this week, I have reblogged a photo which I feel depicts chaos and order working hand and hand…


an ordered release
rains celebration chaos
upon bride and groom

By Sarah ©2017



Prompt: TJ’s Household Haiku, 13 August 2017 – chaos and order

By Sarah

Image By Sarah ©


This photo is a contradiction of itself. Portraying both order and chaos – the order of everyone releasing their confetti at the same time while conversely, creating chaos with this same release.

I love this photo which was taken at a friend’s wedding in 2012.

Prompt: Weekly Photo Challenge, Task: Share an image that sends chaos packing (neatly).

View original post

13 thoughts on “Release”

  1. paper… not plastic
    could not believe my eyes
    reusable… what…

    did
    not wait
    to see how
    they recovered it, seen
    enough

    rice
    biodegradable and
    feeds the birds
    plastic confetti just to
    absurd

    not
    true, just
    having a laugh.
    your haiku, brilliant, mine?
    daft

    © MET 17/66

    Like

      1. wee
        jars, wot!
        me I use
        phials, seriously, weejars your
        name?

        sorry
        if you
        don’t think that
        funny, now I’m getting
        worried

        delete
        me, no, no!
        just my comment,
        didn’t mean to be
        rude

        truly
        love having
        fun, just curious
        to know, weejars, it’s
        meaning

        thinks,
        I will
        stop now, before
        I dig myself in
        deeper

        Thanks for kind words, appreciated,
        take care, Mick

        Like

Leave a Reply

