Scribblings by Sarah, Stories by Sarah

Into The Blue

The delighted screams of children filled the air as I lay lazily on my towel, dozing. I was thoroughly enjoying the warmth of the sunshine dancing over my skin. 

My eyes popped open, as my husband returned, playfully shaking his water-soaked self next to me – the cool droplets shocking me out of my reverie. 

“Idiot,” I said, swiping a handful of sand his way. 

We grinned at each other, bolted towards the water and together, plunged ourselves into the blue.

Sighing, I put the photo down and cursed the snow falling outside. It was still another 14 weeks ’til summer would be here again.

 

By Sarah ©2017

Prompt: Bikurgurl, 100 Word Wednesday – Week 29

20 thoughts on “Into The Blue”

Leave a Reply

