Uncategorized

Unique Blogger Award



The Unique Blogger Award: 

I am honoured to accept this award (as well as surprised and excited – it is my second this week!) I have been blogging on By Sarah for three months now and am loving the journey of writing and developing a community of blogging friends.

Thank you to Wind Kisses (aka Donna Holland) for the nomination. Her blog is simply a delight. We share a mutual interest in the Daily Post prompts and challenges and I am always entertained by her quirky and interesting posts. We are kindred spirits sharing a belief in the value of time and trying to make the most of it! Her motto is “there is no greater gift then the gift of time”.

My answers to WindKisses’ questions:

What are your blogging rituals? (ie. Writers cap, coffee, a specific place)
I blog every day as a wind down from my busy day as a teacher. I sit in the same spot (on the couch, with dogs by my side) and request “write time” from my husband. If I am suffering from writer’s block, contemplating in the shower has NEVER failed me yet!

Do you have a blog post that is unique to you? My two favourite posts without a doubt, are Tasi and Rest Stop. Both of these recount experiences that actually happened to me and are quintessentially ‘Sarah’. I feel I have been able to capture these moments in time quite well.

What is your favorite guilty pleasure? Oh gosh! If I told you, I’d have to kill you! My husband will be mortifed with me for admitting it, but I have a terrible addiction to the “Real Housewives” franchise, especially the Australian and New Zealand versions. The women in the show make me feel like I am quite normal and most definitely a good person. Is that bad? Haha! (I also like squeezing pimples and plucking misplaced hairs)

There is never any obligation with my nominations, just sharing great and new blogs with my readers.
If you’re unable to participate for any reason, please accept this as a gesture of my appreciation.

I nominate:

Balance – an eclectic mix on this site. Fabulous photography and interesting takes on a range of prompts. Another fellow newbie blogger, whose work I enjoy 😊 

Adoption – Happiness is Egg Shaped – a raw and honest blog about some topics not easily talked about. I admire her bravery and openness in sharing her life journey. A beautiful writer with gripping tales.

The Syllabub Sea – Marie introduced me to the world of Haiga and I’m addicted to her passion too! A great site with some well crafted and vividly written poetry (Haiku and Haiga).

The Rules:
Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you. Answer the questions.
In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
Ask them 3 questions.

If you choose to participate here are your questions:

  1. What is your favourite thing about blogging?
  2. What is your favourite post you’ve written and why?
  3. What is something unusual about you?

6 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award”

  1. I absolutely LOVE This!!!! Thank you for your note, but more then that, I loved reading your answers. I am also a retired teacher so I know your feeling of winding down. Yes, kindred spirits, indeed. So glad to know you Sarah. You are one of my inspirations as I continue this blogging journey.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

