Scribblings by Sarah

Big Red Kangaroo

It’s been three years this week since my beloved car ‘Big Red’ made the acquaintance of a kangaroo, whilst driving to work in the early hours of the morning. Despite the damage not looking too bad, this was nearly a total write off for my car. As for the kangaroo, I’m afraid he wasn’t so lucky. One of the pitfalls about living in the country is the wildlife casualties. It’s always distressing to know you’ve been responsible for the injury (or worse) of one of our wildlife 😢. Take care out there.

Prompt: Daily Post Daily Prompt, Word: total

4 thoughts on “Big Red Kangaroo”

  1. Yep. Large Macropods do so much damage. I had one in the middle of the road, I slowed and as I was about to pass behind it, it turned and headbutted my car door breaking the side mirror. The bastard just hopped away

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

