Pantoum, Poetry by Sarah

Toilet Humour

Lost in my thoughts
As I stumbled along
Didn’t see I was off course
Didn’t know I was wrong

As I stumbled along
As drunk as could be
Didn’t know I was wrong
I just needed to pee

As drunk as could be
I pushed open the MENS door
I just needed to pee
A man! Accidentally, I saw!

I pushed open the MENS door
Didn’t see I was off course
A man! Accidentally, I saw!
Lost in my thoughts.

By Sarah ©2017


Image courtesy of Tuomas_Lehtinen at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Prompt: MLMM Saturday’s Mix 27/5/17, Theme: spying, unintentional witness


9 thoughts on “Toilet Humour”

  1. I am sure that must have been an awkward bathroom experience for you. I remember being mortified when my female cousin entered the bathroom while I was sitting on the toilet with my pants down and legs apart doing my business. She turned her head away and told me to lock the door the next time. I thought it was locked and I was not able to face her the rest of the day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

