Scribblings by Sarah

Days like these

I am very fortunate to have a number of volunteers who help out in my classroom. Today, I checked in with one who is relatively new to my class, to see how she is finding things. As a retired Occupational Therapist, she has been working with one of my students with Autism and helping him with some writing and fine motor skills. They appear to be a good match and getting along famously. So her reply, was somewhat unexpected!

Yes, she loves being in the class. 

Yes, she gets along well with her buddy student. 

But what she is enjoying about the class most is…me!? I was so flattered and happy to hear I had made such an impression on her as a teacher. If I could do that to an adult, hopefully the experience is ‘next level’ for my students. 😃

It’s not often I pump up my own tyres but at times, as teachers, the only feedback we get is all the things we are doing ‘wrong’. 

It’s days like these… *happy sigh*



Image courtesy of IdeaGo at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Prompt: Daily Post, Word: impression

Leave a Reply

